Instead of Weekend links…

In place of Weekend Links, I have two more outfits and a list of things that are happening in Milwaukee area this weekend for the holidays. So more or less, I spent a bit of time looking at clothes and tree lighting than finding awesome links :).

This weekend (some happened yesterday) there are a number of festive things going on around here and I wish there were more hours in the day and more caffeine in my body to go to all of them!

Last night in Pere Marquette Park they had the Milwaukee Holiday Lights Kick-Off Extravaganza , as they called it.  I’ve lived in this city for… 22 years and I have yet to make it to this tree lighting.  Next year, next year I’ll get there.  After the tree lighting downtown they have a whole bunch of other activities that start on Nov 16 and go through the end of the year.  Here is the PDF  of all the things going on downtown.

A couple of things on the list I want to go to this year:

Carriage ride around town

Afternoon tea at the Blu (Pfister Hotel)

European Holiday Village(MPM)

Milwaukee Domes

Ice staking at the Slice of Ice

I could go on and on and on… so instead here are some more links to other things going on around town.

Milwaukee Tree lighting

Bayshore Town Center Tree Lighting  – I’ll being going to this one tonight!!

Milwaukee Holiday Parade

Museums (Milwaukee Public Museum, Milwaukee Art Museum)

MAM After Dark

Coffee Houses!! (Alterra, Sven’s <- love this place)

Here are two outfits that I wish would magically appear in my closet so I could wear them this weekend.  But since that doesn’t look like it’s going to happen, let’s call these daydreaming outfits!

* I’d thrown on a pair of black tights with these outfits if it a bit chilly out!

Coat | Sweater | Skirt | Purse | Shoes | EarsEarrings

Coat | Dress | Sweater | Shoes | Purse | Ears | Earrings

Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

