Thankful for – Nov 28

I am thankful for all the mistakes I have made in my life.  Yes, you read that right.  Without mistakes we are perfect and let’s face it, if we were all perfect life would be so boring.  I’ve made many mistakes but they were only seen as mistakes at the time they occurred   When I look back at them, they are lessons and growth as a person.  They helped me learn something that I might not have learned.  Mistakes can be embarrassing  big, small, public, or private when you are they only one that notices.  I think that we should not be ashamed of making mistakes but see them as a part of life.  What is seen as a mistake to one person might not be to another.  And sometimes mistakes make your life better, maybe it is how your met your soul mate or got your dream job or had a child that you love very much.  Sometimes ‘mistakes’ turn into wonderful moments.

So get out there and try something new and don’t have a fear of mistakes!!

Leave a Reply

