Sephora and Clothing Haul

I’ve seen a number of haul videos, but since I’m not comfortable with doing YouTube yet I’m doing a blog post.  These will be done once in a great while since I never buy much of anything at one time.  And I think a grocery haul post would be a bit boring.

I decided that since I had reached VIB status at Sephora and received a 10% off coupon I’d do some shopping.

VIB

I picked up some Caudalie anti-wrinkle serum,lotion and beauty elixir, Ole Henriksen eye creams, Evian to-go sized face sprays, Buxom lip cream (for my mom), and a Clarisonic Mia.  The Caudalie anti-wrinkle serum is something new that I decided to add to my skin care routine.  I know I’m still “too young’ for wrinkles but it’s never to early to start treating/preventing them.  I really love the Caudalie products, all of them.  They work out really well for my skin and do not have a chemical smell like some other popular brands.  Ole Henriksen ultimate eye lift set, I think, was something in the stores for the holidays.  In the morning and some nights I really like the cooling effects of the gel eye creams, I will do a review on this after I’ve used it for some time.  Evian to-go face sprays are wonderful for this dry winter weather.  You can pile on as much face cream as you want before you leave the house but you face will still get dry from the heat and dry air.  I know it’s just water in a spray can but they have made it convenient for those on the go.  Buxom lip cream, this one my mom ask me to pick up.  I’ve used and love the lip polishes but I guess the cream has a little less shine to it.  Last but definitely not least (or cheap!) is the Clarisonic Mia.  I did a lot of ‘research’ before buying this.  I read a number of different reviews, watched some video reviews good and bad, before making my decision to buy one.  I chose the Mia, it has just one speed on it and it is the less expensive of the 3 different models. I’m not looking forward to the ‘purging’ stage that my skin will go through, but since I tend to get breakouts once a month anyway I’m prepared for it.  I will definitely do a review of this as well.  The reviews for the Mia, eye cream, and the Urban Decay lush lash system will probably be posted around the end of January.  I want to make sure I use the items daily for a number of weeks to give the best review I can.

Sephora

Clothing!  Buying more than one clothing item in a week is unusual for me.  But thanks to some sales I bought a couple of items.

First up is two skater skirts from ASOS.  Black and red, they seem to go with everything and work for all seasons.  These skirts are the right length too! The skirt hits about mid-thigh on me.  Probably a bit too short for work but long enough that I feel comfortable wearing it out and not having my butt show.  The fabric of the skirts is very soft.  I did order them a size too big but since they have an elastic waistband it can be easily fixed.

ASOS Skirts

Second set of items is sweaters from American Eagle Outfitters.  Seeing how it is officially winter and has finally snowed a little around here sweaters are so nice to have.  I did get the same sweater in 3 different colors because I liked it so much.  Plus this is a sweater that I can wear for work.  It is a bit thin but still kept me warm while in a cold house.  The gray sweater with the open knitting can be fun, just wear a different colored under shirt each time and you have a different look.

AEO Sweater Haul

If you like this haul post and would like me to do more or even a grocery haul post, let me know in the comments!

Signature

Leave a Reply

