Weekend links

The weekend is finally here.  These are some articles I’ve read over the week that are interesting reads.  Enjoy!

This girl was suspended from school because her hair was an unrealistic shade of red. I think the schools should focus a bit more on education and security than the red shade of one’s hair.

Bitter Barista Fired – Even though you say something outside of work on your personal time, it can still get you fired. Especially if it is about your work.

Boyfriend’s bald tribute – This article is just sweet. It reminds you that people are caring and loving of each other.

Adoptive Mom’s newborn Photo shoot – This is adorable, I hope people see this and consider doing this for their adoptive children and maybe consider adopting older children.

iWatch – This is interesting to me, being the geek and owner of a number of Apple products. I don’t know if I would get one, I guess it would depend on what it did and the price.  It has to be practical for me to justify purchasing it.

Russia Meteoroid hit – If you woke up on friday morning and did not see a meteor or all the windows blow out around you then you are having a good day.

Water marble nails – This looks like something fun to try, when I have a bit of time to do my nails.

A quick 5 minute makeup routine – For the busy or (in my case) lazy person’s quick makeup routine.  I would also put on some mascara.

Have a great weekend and relax.  Be happy you are alive.

signature 2

Leave a Reply

