My Evening

My Evening

My evening

I walk in the door and remove my coat and shoes. Drag my heavy bag of work up the stairs. I walk into the bedroom and remove my many pieces of adornments. Brush the day’s hairspray out of my slowly growing hair. Pin it up in a loose bun with small pieces still falling out. Turn on the water and attempt to wash the day off my face in hopes of seeing the real me. Walk in to the bathroom and remove all of my man-made constrictions and step into the awaiting lavender bath. Breathing deeply I exhale my stresses of the day away.

Once I emerge from the scented waters I am a relaxed woman ready for the next challenge.

signature 2

Leave a Reply

